Meet the Governors

Mr Andy Steer

Chair of Governors (Co-opted Governor)

asteer@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor on the T&L and SO Committees. Current term - 12/12/18 - 11/12/22
Positions held - 1) Chair of Governing Board 2) Subject Link Governor for SMSC/ British Values, aspirational education 3) Pastoral Role Link Governor

Mrs Jo Sheldon

Vice Chair of Governors (Co-Opted Governor)

jos@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the SO Committee. Current term - 11/07/18 - 10/07/22
Positions held - 1) Vice Chair of Governing Board 2) Safeguarding Governor

Mrs Sarah Mitchell

Clerk to the Governors

sarahm@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Mrs Julie Fannon

Chair of SO Committee (Co-opted Governor)

julief@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the SO Committee. Current term - 12/12/18 - 11/12/22
Positions held - 1) Chair of Strategic Organisation Committee 2) Subject Link Governor for Maths
3) Finance Link Governor

Mrs Brenda Taylor

Chair of Teaching & Learning Committee (Local Authority Governor)

brenda.taylor@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Local Authority Governor sitting on the T&L Committee. Current term - 20/10/16 - 19/10/20
Positions held - 1) Chair of Teaching & Learning Committee 2) Subject Link Governor for English 3) Curriculum Development Link Governor

Mr Malcolm Anderson

Co-opted Governor

malcolma@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the SO Committee. Current term - 08/03/16 - 07/03/20
Positions held - 1) Health & Safety Governor 2) Subject Link Governor for Science 3) Data Protection Link Governor

Mr Chris Davey

Head Teacher Governor

cdavey@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Head Teacher Governor sitting on the SO and T&L Committees. Current term - 05/09/16 - sine die
Positions held - Head Teacher

Mrs Charlie Govett

Co-opted Governor

charlieg@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the T&L Committee. Current term - 12/12/18 - 11/12/22
Positions held - 1) E-Safety Governor 2) ICT Subject Link Governor 3) Sports Premium Link Governor

Mrs Rahnuma Hayder

Co-opted Governor

rahnumah@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the SO Committee. Current term - 02/02/19 - 01/02/23

Mrs Claire Lloyd

Staff Governor

clairel@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the T&L Committee. Current term - 23/04/18 - 22/04/22
Positions held - 1) Subject Link Governor for Assessment

Mrs Vicky Mather

Parent Governor

vicky.mather@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Parent Governor sitting on the T&L Committee. Current term - 11/07/18 - 10/07/22
1) SEN Link Governor 2) Pupil Premium Link Governor

Mrs Sarah Moloney

Parent Governor

sarahmoloney@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Parent Governor sitting on the SO Committee. Current term - 22/07/17 - 21/07/21
1) Training Link Governor 2) Mental Health and Well-Being Link Governor

Mr Des Prichard

Co-opted Governor

des.prichard@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the SO Committee. Current term - 26/04/17 - 25/04/21
Positions held - 1)HR Link Governor 2) Information Governance Link Governor

Mrs Julie Smith

Co-opted Governor

julies@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the T&L Committee. Current term - 02/02/19 - 01/02/23
Positions held -1) Early Years Governor 2) Subject Link Governor for Outdoor Education

Mrs Carol Somers

Co-Opted Governor

csomers@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor. Current term - 27/03/19 - 26/03/23