Meet the Governors

Mr Malcolm Anderson

Chair of Governors (Co-opted Governor)

malcolma@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the SO Committee. Current term - 15/02/20 - 14/02/24
Positions held - 1) Health & Safety Governor 2) Subject Link Governor for Science 3) Data Protection Link Governor

Mrs Brenda Taylor

Vice Chair of Governors & Chair of Teaching & Learning Committee (Local Authority Governor)

brenda.taylor@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Local Authority Governor sitting on the T&L Committee. Current term - 20/10/16 - 19/10/20
Positions held - 1) Chair of Teaching & Learning Committee 2) Subject Link Governor for English 3) Curriculum Development Link Governor

Mr Des Prichard

Chair of the Strategic Organisaion Committee (Co-opted Governor)

des.prichard@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the SO Committee. Current term - 26/04/17 - 25/04/21
Positions held - 1)Finance Link Governor 2) Information Governance Link Governor 3) HR Link Governor

Mr Chris Davey

Head Teacher Governor

cdavey@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Head Teacher Governor sitting on the SO and T&L Committees. Current term - 05/09/16 - sine die
Positions held - Head Teacher

Mrs Claire Lloyd

Staff Governor

clairel@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the T&L Committee. Current term - 23/04/18 - 22/04/22
Positions held - 1) Subject Link Governor for Assessment

Mrs Vicky Mather

Parent Governor

vicky.mather@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Parent Governor sitting on the T&L Committee. Current term - 11/07/18 - 10/07/22
1) SEN Link Governor 2) Pupil Premium Link Governor

Mrs Sarah Moloney

Parent Governor

sarahmoloney@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Parent Governor sitting on the T&L Committee. Current term - 22/07/17 - 21/07/21
1) Training Link Governor 2) Mental Health and Well-Being Link Governor

Mrs Carol Somers

Co-Opted Governor

csomers@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the SO Committee. Current term - 27/03/19 - 26/03/23
Positions held - 1) Safeguarding Governor 2) Maths Subject Link Governor 3) History Subject Link Governor

Rev Arwen Folkes

Co-Opted Governor

arwenf@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the SO Committee. Current term - 09/10/19 - 08/10/23

Mr Mark Forrester

Co-Opted Governor

markf@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor sitting on the SO Committee. Current term - 11/12/19 - 10/12/23

Mrs Sarah Mitchell

Clerk to the Governors

sarahm@seafordprimary.e-sussex.sch.uk